Please click on your state below to view locations or click on the state names

List of the Participating States

 


For Shipping Labels, click on the State name

Kentucky
 

LIST OF SITES FOR 2005 MASTER WILDLIFER PROGRAM

ALABAMA

Contacts:


Dr. Glenn Glover
Alabama Cooperative Extension Service
117B M. White Smith Hall
School of Forestry and Wildlife Sciences
Auburn University
Auburn, AL 36849
phone: 334-844-1019
fax: 334-844-1084
glover@auburn.edu

Jim Armstrong
Associate Professor/Extension Wildlife Specialist
School of Forestry and Wildlife Sciences
108 M. White Smith Hall
Auburn University, AL 36849
(334)844-9233;
FAX (334)844-1084
armstjb@auburn.edu
armstjb@auburn.edu
Location
Coordinator Contacts

1. Choctaw County

Jon Ollison
218 south Hamburg Ave. Butler AL
Phone: (205) 459 - 2133.
email: jollison@acesag.auburn.edu

2. Coosa County Extension Office (Possibly Sylacauga Chamber of Commerce)

Roger Vines
P.O. Box 247, Rockford, AL 35136
Phone: (256) 377-4713
email: rvines@aces.edu

3. Covington County

Charles Simon,County Extension Coordinator Covington County
Extension Office
23952 Alabama Hwy 55 Suite 4
Andalusia, Al 36420
Phone: 1-334-222-1125
email: csimon@acesag.auburn.edu

4. Crenshaw County
Second Floor Courthouse
Rm # 209 (Jury room)

Russell C. Parrish Jr.
Crenshaw County Extension Office
Second Floor Courthouse
P.O. Box 71
Luverne, AL 36049
Office: (334) 335-6312
Fax: (334) 335-5726
e-mail: rparrish@auburn.edu
5. Cullman County Elaine Cole
Phone: (256) 737-9386
Lewis Tapley
Phone: (256) 574-2143
402 Arnold St., NE Suite G-1,
Cullman County Office Building
Cullman, AL 35055
6. Houston County Office Phillip Carter, Urban RE
Houston County Office
1699 Ross Clark Circle,
Suite 4 Dothan, AL 36301
Phone: (334) 794-4108
Cell: (334) 714-3458
7. Lee County Agriculture Center Auditorium Chuck Browne
600 south 7th street Opelika, AL 36801
Phone:(334) 749-3353
Fax : (334) 749-1444
email: cbrowne@aces.edu
8. Marshall County

Chuck Howard
Phone: ( 256) 582-2009
Lewis Tapley
Phone: (256) 574-2143
424 Blount Ave, Suite G21
Guntersville, AL 35976

9.Monroe County Extension Office

Willie Williams
USDA Service Center
334 Agriculture Drive Suite 104 Monroeville, AL 36461
Phone: (251)575-3477
Fax: (251)575-3478

10. Montgomery County Extension Office

Jimmy D. Smitherman
County Extension Coordinator
125 Washington Avenue
Courthouse Annex II, First Floor
Montgomery, AL 36104-4247
Phone: 334-265-0233
FAX:   334-265-5364
email:   smithji@auburn.edu
11. Morgan County Extension Office
fNote:
(Highway 36 West in Hartselle, AL
which is 6 miles west on Highway 36 from Interstate 65)
Ronald W. Britnell
P.O. Box 98
Hartselle, Alabama 35640
Office Phone- 256-773-2549
Cell Phone-256-612-7587
email: rbritnel@acesag.auburn.edu
12. St Clair County
Dorothy Brice
Phone: (205) 338-9416
Derrick Heckman
Phone: (205) 629-6421
Lewis Tapley
Phone: (256) 574-2143
1815 Cogswell Avenue, #103
Pell City, AL 35125

13. Tuscaloosa County Extension Auditorium

S. Wayne Ford, County Extension Coordinator
2513 7th Street
Tuscaloosa, AL  35401
(205) 349-4630 (Office)
(205) 752-2349 (FAX)
email: sford@aces.edu
14. Walker County, Alabama dfdddd fff (Extension office auditorium)
Danny Cain
1501 North Airport Rd, Jasper AL 35504
Phone: (205) 221-3392
Fax:  (205) 221-6916
email:  dcain@aces.edu
15. Winston County gjgjkgjghgjgjhg hg
(And any adjoining counties that would like to come)
Note:
Classes will be held at the Traders and Farmers Bank Bernice Hilton Walker Building, Upstairs Room in Double Springs.
Mike Henshaw
P. O. Box 69
Double Springs, AL  35553
Street Address:
Courthouse Annex
25125 Hwy. 195
Room 210
Double Springs, AL  35553
Phone: (205) 489-5376
e
mail: mhenshaw@acesag.auburn.edu


ARKANSAS

Contacts:

Dr. Tamara L Walkingstick
UA Cooperative Extension Service
2301 S. University
P.O. Box 391
Little Rock, AR 72203-0391
phone: 501-671-2346
fax: 501-671-2185
twalkingstick@uaex.edu

 



FLORIDA


Site
Schedule
Site Coordinator

1. Bonifay
(Bonifay Work Center, Florida Division of Forestry)

Live downlink, beginning Feb. 1,
6:00 PM CST.

Shep Eubanks
850-547-1108
shep@ifas.ufl.edu

2. Bristol
(Liberty County Extension Office)

 

Showing videos one week behind schedule, beginning Tuesday, Feb. 8, 7:00 PM EST.
Monica Brinkley
850-643-2229
MLB@ifas.ufl.edu
3. Bunnell
(Flagler County Extension Office)
Showing videos one week behind
schedule, beginning Tuesday, Feb. 8, 6:00 PM EST.
Brenda Holloway or Sharon Treen
386-437-7464
bholloway@ifas.ufl.edu
STreen@ifas.ufl.edu

4. Callahan
(Nassau County Extension Office)

Showing videos, beginning Thursday, Feb. 10, 7:00 PM EST. Larry Varnadoe
904-879-1019
jlvarnadoe@ifas.ufl.edu

5. Crestview
(Okaloosa County Extension Office)
Live downlink, beginning Feb. 1,
6:00 PM CST.
Gerald Edmondson
850-689-5850
gedmondson@co.okaloosa.fl.us

6. DeFuniak Springs
(Walton County Extension Office)
Live downlink, beginning Feb. 1,
6:00 PM CST.
Mike Goodchild
850-892-8172
goomike@co.walton.fl.us
7. Gainesville
(Fifield Hall, UF Campus)

Live downlink, beginning Feb. 1,
7:00 PM EST.
Chris Demers
352-846-2375
cdemers@ifas.ufl.edu

8. Jacksonville
(Duval County Extension Office)

Showing videos, beginning Thursday, Feb. 17, 7:00 PM EST.
Larry Figart
904-387-8850
LFigart@coj.net
9. Kissimmee
(Osceola Co. School District
Instructional Media Center)
Live downlink, beginning Feb. 1,
7:00 PM EST.
Eleanor Foerste
321-697-3000
efoe@osceola.org
10.Largo
(Pinellas County Extension Office)
Live downlink, beginning Feb. 1,
7:00 PM EST.
John Alleyne
727-582-2151
jalleyne@co.pinellas.fl.us
11. Lecanto
(New Citrus County Extension Office)
Showing videos two weeks behind schedule, beginning Tuesday,
Feb. 15, 7:00 PM EST.

Debbe Hooper
352-726-2141 x. 209
Debbe.Hooper@bocc.citrus.fl.us
12. Madison
(Madison County Extension Office)
Live downlink, beginning Feb. 1,
7:00 PM EST.
Kevin Campbell
850-973-4138
KSCampbell@ifas.ufl.edu

13. Marianna
(Jackson County Extension Office)

Live downlink, beginning Feb. 1,
6:00 PM CST.
Ed Jowers
850-482-9620
hej@ifas.ufl.edu

14. Sarasota
(Sarasota County Extension Office)
Showing videos two weeks behind schedule, beginning Thursday,
Feb. 17, 6:00 PM EST.
Carolyn Gregov
941-861-9800
cgregov@scgov.net
15. Sebring
(Highlands County Extension Office)
Live downlink, beginning Feb. 1,
7:00 PM EST.
Gary Mikulecky
863-402-6540
GAMikulecky@ifas.ufl.edu
16.Tallahassee
(Leon County Extension Office)
Showing videos two weeks behind schedule, beginning Tuesday,
Feb. 15, 7:00 PM EST.
Stan Rosenthal
850-487-3004
stanr@leoncountyfl.gov
17.Tavares
(Lake County Extension Office)

Showing videos one week behind schedule, beginning Tuesday, Feb. 8, 7:00 PM EST.
Bill Price
352-343-4101
WMPrice@ifas.ufl.edu

For more information about or to register for a Florida location,
go
to: http://www.sfrc.ufl.edu/Extension/ffws/ffwshome.htm


GEORGIA

District and County
Coordinator Contacts
1. SE, Burk County

Roosevelt McWilliams
P.O Box 300
Waynesboro, GA 30830-0300
phone: 706.554.2119
email (county) :UGE3033@UGA.EDU
email (person) : rmcwill@uga.edu

2. SE, Coffee County

Ed Mcgriff
709 E. Ward Street, Douglas,
GA 31533
phone: 912.384.1402
email (county) :UGE4069@UGA.EDU
email (person) :twobales@uga.edu

3. SE, Dodge County Furman Peebles
230 Foster Street, Eastman, GA 31023
phone: 478.374.8137
email (county) : UGE2091@UGA.EDU
email (person) : fpeebles@uga.edu

4. NE, Hankcock County

Greg Glover
323 Broad Street
Suite 206,Sparta, GA 31087-1417
phone: 706.444.7573
email (county) : UGE3141@UGA.EDU
email (person) : gregglov@uga.edu



5. NE, Lincoln County Monte Stephens
P.O. Box 249, Lincolnton, GA 30817-0249
phone: 706.359.3233
email (county) : UGE3181@UGA.EDU
email (person) : cmonte@uga.edu
6. SW, Pulaski County

Ronnie Barantine
P.O. Box 240, Hawkinsville, GA 31036-0240
phone: 478.783.1171
email (county) : UGE2235@UGA.EDU
email (person) : barentin@uga.edu
7. SW, Thomas County
Byron Rhodes
P.O. Box 49, Thomasville, GA 31792
phone: 229.225.4130
email (county) : UGE4275@UGA.EDU
email (person) : brhodes@uga.edu


KENTUCKY

Site and Contact Address to be added soon..


LOUISIANA


City
Parish
Site Coordinator Contacts
Dates for
Taped Sessions

1. Alexandria

Rapides

Barry Crain
bcrain@agctr.lsu.edu
Dean Lee Conference Center
300 Grady Britt Rd.
Alexandria, La. 71302
Phone: 318-767-3968


2. Baton Rouge

East Baton Rouge

Mike Dunn
mdunn@agctr.lsu.edu
Efferson Hall, LSU
Baton Rouge, La. 70803
Phone: 225-578-0344

 
3. Houma Terrebonne Barton Joffrion
bjoffrion@agctr.lsu.edu
Phone: 985-873-6495

4. Lake Charles Calcasieu Jerry Whatley
jwhatley@agctr.lsu.edu
Phone: 337-475-8812

03/28/2005
03/29/2005
04/04/2005
04/05/2005
04/11/2005
04/12/2005
04/18/2005

5. Mandeville St. Tammany Rusty Batty
rbatty@agctr.lsu.edu
Phone: 985-875-2635
 
6. Ruston
Lincoln Steve Hotard
shotard@agctr.lsu.edu
Phone: 318-644-5865
 
7. Shreveport
Caddo/Bossier
Ricky Kilpatrick
rkilpatrick@agctr.lsu.edu
Phone: 318-965-2326
 


MISSISSIPPI


City
County
Site
Coordinator Contacts
1.Holly Springs Marshall
County Office
Janet Jolley
janetj@ext.msstate.edu
810 Highway 178 East
Holly Springs, MS 38635
2. Magnolia
Pike
County Office
Mike Tynes
miket@ext.msstate.edu
Lamar Adams
lamara@ext.msstate.edu
1140 North Clark Avenue
Magnolia, MS 39652
3.Purvis     Glenn Hughes, PhD
Extension Professor
MSU Extension Service
216 Shelby St., Suite A
Purvis, MS 39475
phone: (601)794-0671
fax: (601)794-0676
3. New Albany
Union
County Office
Stanley Wise
wise@ext.msstate.edu
112 Fairground Circle
New Albany, MS 38652
4.Pascagoula Jackson County Office

Bettye Wadsworth
Area Extension Child & Family Development Agent
MSUES
bettyew@ext.msstate.edu
P.O. BOX 1248
2941 Pascagoula Street
Pascagoula , MS. 39568

5. Pittsboro
Calhoun
County Office
Charlie Fitts
cfitts@ext.msstate.edu
121 Parker St.
Pittsboro, MS 38951
6. Starkville
Oktibbeha
Bost Extension Center
Ben West
benw@cfr.msstate.edu
Debbie Gaddis
dgaddis@ext.msstate.edu
Mississippi State University
Starkville, MS
7. Stoneville
Washington
Delta R & E Center
Debra Lloyd
debral@ext.msstate.edu
82 Stoneville Road
Stoneville, MS 38776
8. Verona
Lee
North MS R & E Center

Clint Young
clinty@ext.msstate.edu

John Kushla
jdkushla@ext.msstate.edu
Box 1690, 5421 Hwy 145 S.
Verona, MS 38879
9. Winona
Montgomery
County Office
Kay Emmons
618 Summit Street
Winona, MS 38967
kaye@ext.msstate.edu


MISSOURI

Contacts:
Dr. Robert A Pierce, II
University of Missouri 302 Anheuser Busch NR Bldg
Columbia, MO 65211
phone: 573-882-4337
fax: 573-884-5070
piercer@missouri.edu

District and County
Coordinator Contacts
1.Cape Girardeau County Gerald Bryan
University of Missouri Extension
684 West Jackson Trail
Jackson, MO 63755
Phone: 573/243-3581
email: capegira@missouri.edu
2. Carroll County

Parman Green
University of Missouri Extension
111 N. Mason
Carrollton, MO 64633
Phone: 660/542-1792
Fax: 660/542-3023
email: carrollco@missouri.edu

3. Dent County

Ray Walden, Salem TCRC
University of Missouri Extension
1201 W. Rolla Rd.
Salem, MO 65560
Phone: 573/729-8163
Fax: 573/729-8393
email: Telecenter.missouri.edu/salem

4. Ste. Genevieve County Kathryn Keeley
University of Missouri Extension
255 Market Street
Ste. Genevieve, MO 63670
Ph: 573/883-3548
email: KeeleyK@missouri.edu
5. Macon County Charles Chaney
University of Missouri Extension
113 N. Rubey
Macon, MO 63552
Phone: 660/385-2173
email: chaneyc@missouri.edu
6. Perry County

Frank Wideman
University of Missouri Extension
321 N. Main, Suite 1
Perryville, MO 63775
Phone: 573/547-4504
Fax: 573/547-4535
email: widemanf@missouri.edu
7. Warren County

Richard Janes
University of Missouri Extension
107 W. Walton
Warrenton, MO 63383
Phone: 636/456-3444
Fax: 636/456-4108
email: warrenco@missouri.edu

8. St. Charles County

Scott Killpack
University of Missouri Extension
260 Brown Rd.
St. Peters, MO 63376
Phone: 636/970-3000
email: killpackS@missouri.edu



SOUTH CAROLINA


To register online for sites in South Carolina - click here

Town and Meeting Location
Contact
1. Abbeville
Abbeville County Meeting Room
Wallace B. Wood
wwd@clemson.edu
PO Box 1150, McCormick, SC 29835
864-465-2112
2.Barnwell (Blackville)
Edisto Research Center
Beth Richardson (coordinator)
mrchrds@clemson.edu
803-534-6280
3. Beaufort
Beaufort Technical College of the Low Country
York Glover
yglover@clemson.edu
102 Beaufort Industry Village
Beaufort, SC 29902-0189
843-470-3655

4. Camden Extension Homemakers Building

Andy Rollins (coordinator ) prollin@clemson.edu
(803) 432-9071

5. Charleston
Berkeley Office Building
Moncks Corner
Roger Frances
rfrncs@clemson.edu
259 Meeting St. Charleston SC 29401
Phone: 843-722-5940
6. Chesterfield
Chesterfield Community Center
Keith Hall
khll@clemson.edu
PO Box 149 Chesterfield, SC 29709
(843)623-2134

7. Chester/Lancaster
Site (TBA)

Raymond Sligh (coordinator)
crsligh@clemson.edu
(803) 385-6181
8. Clemson (Live Site) Brian Callahan
bcallah@clemson.edu
864-878-1394
222 W. Main Street, Pickens, 29671
Howard Hiller
hhiller@clemson.edu
864-638-5889
Ag. Building 301 C
South Broad Street, Walhalla, SC 29691
9. Columbia
Sandhills Lakehouse
Howard Van Dijk
hdijk@clemson.edu
803-773-5561
10. Conway
Horry Extension Office
Bruce Johnson
bjhnsn@clemson.edu
1949 Industrial Park, Conway, SC 29526
843-365-6715

11. Edgefield
Edgefield Extension Office


Tony Watson
twatson@clemson.edu
304 Gray Street, Edgefield, SC 29824
803-637-3161

12. Greenville
Greenville University Center
Danny Howard
dhoward@clemson.edu
864-232-4431
301 University Ridge, Suite 4300
Greenville, SC 29601-3678
13. Newberry
Newberry Extension Office
Darren Atkins
datkins@clemson.edu
Agricultural Building, 1512 Martin Street
P.O. Box160 Newberry, SC 29108
803-276-1091

14. Sumter
USC Sumter

 

Greg Harvey
gharvey@clemson.edu
5th Floor, 115 North Harvin St.
Sumter,SC 29150-4956
(803)773-5561
15. Union
Union Extension Office
Jeff Fellers
fellers@clemson.edu
120 Kirby Street Union, SC 29379
(864) 427-6259

16. Walterboro
Walterboro Extension Office

Bob Franklin
rmfrnkl@clemson.edu
219 South Lemacks Street
Walterboro, SC 29488
843-549-2596
Vaughan Spearman
(co-coordinator)
Area Extension Agent Forestry & Wildlife Clemson Extension Service
espearm@clemson.edu
P.O. Box 1089 Ridgeland, SC 29936
Phone: (843) 726-3470

17. York
York Extension Office
Joe Guthrie
jgthr@clemson.edu
6 South Congress Street
York, SC 29745
803-684-9919


TENNESSEE

 

Contacts:

Craig A. Harper
Assistant Professor/Extension Wildlife Specialist
The University of Tennessee
Department of Forestry, Wildlife, and Fisheries
274 Ellington Plant Science Building
Center Drive
Knoxville, TN 37996-4563
Phone: (865) 974-7346
Fax: (865) 974-4714
email: charper@utk.edu

Sites will be updated soon..   


TEXAS

 

Contacts:

Dr. Eric L. Taylor
Texas A&M University
Overton Research and Extension Center
P.O. Box 38
Overton, TX 75684
phone: 903-834-6191
fax: 903-834-6257
eric-taylor@tamu.edu